U is for Underland Chronicles

I will fully admit that I have not read this series of book but my middle son really enjoys them and offered to help me write this post.

George lives in a small apartment with is baby sister and his mother.  One day his sister crawls into a vent and disappears and when George follows her he finds the underland.  The underland is a small series of cave systems deep underground inhabited by giant cockroaches, horse sized rats, and giant bats and spiders.  There are a few humans who have adapted to underground and George just happens to stumble upon this world right as they are on the brink of war.  George is one of the first overlanders to come to the underground so it is believed he will fulfill the prophecy to end the war.

The Underland Chronicles #1: Gregor the Overlander by [Collins, Suzanne]

Filled with lots of adventure and with a new plot twist in each book this is a fun series!

The Underland Chronicles #2: Gregor and the Prophecy of Bane by [Collins, Suzanne]

The Underland Chronicles #3: Gregor and the Curse of the Warmbloods by [Collins, Suzanne]

The Underland Chronicles #4: Gregor and the Marks of Secret by [Collins, Suzanne]

The Underland Chronicles #5: Gregor and the Code of Claw by [Collins, Suzanne]

Others in this series:


  1. I've seen Collins at the library and wondered. Thanks for the insights you (and your son) offered!

    1. You're welcome! I have to say hearing him explain the whole premise to me made me think I might enjoy this series too.

  2. that could be an interesting series

  3. I haven't seen that series before - but it really looks interesting! Thank you for linking up with us!


Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Favorite TV Shows Growing Up in the 80's and early 90's

Throwing a Fabulous 70th Birthday Party at the Last Minute

Things That Make Me Laugh